Old Blog Posts

Here are some old blog posts before I switched to WordPress. Enjoy!
January 26, 2011 – WordPress Press

I want to have a better blogging system for RPM Deals. I feel that I need a blogging system that can better handle comments and whatnot from you, the customer. So I’m looking in to WordPress as we speak. I’ll get it synched up thanks to a friend of mine. Hopefully this blog thing will look legit in no time. In the mean time however, keep modding your rides for less!

-JT

January 18, 2011 – Worried About Security
So I’m moving to a new spot this week. I’ve been fortunate enough to have a garage at my last two residences. I typically won’t move somewhere unless there is a garage. However, recent unforseen events have me scrambling and I’m moving here now.
This is where the worry comes in. I’ve visited this house many times for almost two years now.

Typically I would drive my daily here. On occasion, I’d bring out the project car. And when I did I would make sure to park in front of a car. Now that I’m here on a more frequent basis I won’t have the comforting luxury.There are some cats around the way that fit the profile of the hoodlums that steal cars. I’ve worried a lot about this over the past few days. So I was thinking today at work, I can’t stop them, if it happens I won’t be justified if I retaliate because I won’t know who did it for sure…so all I can do it befriend them.

I stopped by Smart and Final tonight and picked up a 24-pack of Corona. Next move, give it to my neighbors and ask them to keep an eye out.Same danger, new approach, ya dig.

-JT

Saturday, January 8, 2011 – Funk in the Trunk

So I had a thought the other day. I’ve had three cars with three sound systems and each car has had a leak in the trunk. I typically drive with the volume pretty loud. The gorillas in the trunk like to beat their chest. What I think happens, and I’m not sure, but I think the shake, rattle, and rolling vibrates the taillight housing against the car’s frame. The gasket in the middle of all this crazies takes a beating and overtime, I think, deteriorates.

If you have a water leak in your trunk, first try and diagnose it by running water over your trunk and spotting a fresh water stream. I like to take out everything, then fold my rear seats down, and close the trunk, run the water, then look in the trunk from inside the car with a flashlight.

And in case you were wondering, I’ll be ordering taillights gaskets for my 2002 Honda Civic this week.

JT

Sunday, January 2, 2011

It’s January 2, 2011. So awesome! We’d love to hear from our customers. Please visit the contact page and tell us your thoughts, what you like about RPM Deals, and what you don’t like. Shoot us an email. We look forward to reading your emails.Saturday, January 1, 2011RPM Deals would like to warmly and excitedly wish all of our customers a Happy New Year! Eat, drink, be merry, and keep modding your rides…for less!

Friday, December 31, 2010

2010 marked the creation of RPM Deals where we strongly believe in modding your ride for less. This was a very interesting year indeed. RPM Deals has some very important changes coming in 2011. We’re going to add another tab where you’ll be able to read a fictional story involving…you guesses it cars.And we’re going to try and establish more connections and push for better deals for you. Check us out as we’ll be hitting up Facebook and Twitter.

At the end of the day, this is a website dedicated to people who loves cars. We love cars too. We just think we can help you do more with that wallet, bank card, credit card, piggy bank, or loan. So stay tuned for a revving year in 2011!Happy New Years.

JT

About rpmdeals

RPM Deals is devoted to finding the best deals, biggest discounts, and special bargains both on the Internet but also with physical companies. So here is why we decided to make this website. We all love cars here. That came first. Then the "Great Recession" hit. And it hit hard. It hit all of our wallets the hardest. So here we were, wanting to modify our cars but we we're hurting financially. And that's how the story goes. Love of cars plus tough times equals RPM Deals. We are open to questions, comments, business opportunities and more. And at the end of the day…we just want to help you mod your ride for less. Thank you for checking RPM Deals out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

